top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Campbell

Top 3 Rosé wines at Lidl

Updated: Mar 9, 2021

Rosé all DAY! Warmer Spring weather is finally upon us. As such, I (with the help of my best friend), have been testing out the best bang for your buck Rosé options in my opinion from Lidl, currently on offer. God bless Lidl prices. I looked like an alcoholic at the cashier desk with all the bottles in my trolley. But it was definitely worth it. Below are the fruits of our labour.


1. Baden Spätburgunder Weissherbst 2019

I absolutely LOVE this label design. That was the first feature that drew me to this Rosé. The second was the price point - it can't be beaten for this Rosé. I'll be buying a case on my next trip to Lidl. The strawberry notes hit you hard on your first sip of this bad boy. This off-dry Pinot Noir Rosé is the perfect wine for those mid-week balcony sunset sessions with you partner or friends. It's also not bad with a block or two of ice, and doesn't taste "watered-down". It's also a local German product, coming from the Baden-Württemberg region just south of Frankfurt.

Price point per bottle €1.99*


2. Chevalier De Fauvert Syrah Pays d'Oc IGP Rosé 2019

Now this Rosé comes in at a slightly higher price point, but it's still definitely affordable for a nicer weekend Rosé. The French Syrah Rosé is on the drier side and has notes of red berries, grapefruit and vanilla. Really great value for the price point. It's a young and fruity wine that'll most likely make everyone happy, and slightly tipsy, and won't stain your teeth like too much Syrah does!

Price point per bottle €4.49*



3. Junge Winzer Spätburgunder Rosé Feinherb 2019

We have another Baden Spätburgunder Rosé making the Top 3, but from Junge Winzer. With notes of raspberry, strawberry and melon, this Rosé is an absolute stunner for Spring/Summer 2021. It also comes in at an unbeatable price point for the kind of quality you're getting. I almost didn't get this wine, but I wanted to give it a chance because it had good reviews on Vivino Wine App and it also wasn't toooo expensive, considering other supermarket wine prices. I'm so glad I did, because this is the kind of Rosé I'll break out when I have a nice dinner with my partner's family - I'll be racking in the compliments on my amazing wine choices! This way exceeded my expectations.

Price point per bottle €5.49*


*Prices as of 03.03.2021

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page